07. November 2019 · Comments Off · Categories: Technology

All You Need to Know About Visa Waiver Program

Visa waiver program (VWP) is a program in us that allows people to travel to specific countries without permission. An American or nationals of VWP countries can visit because of reason such as business or tourism. It only developed countries that qualify for this program. There are 38 countries that qualify for this program among them Australia, Germany and Portugal.

A valid Electronic System for Travel Authorizations required in order to qualify for this program. A person who is traveling to the US under this program is necessary to have ESTA authorization before he/she enters airplane or water vessel that is heading to US. Electronic System for Travel Authorization can be defined as an electronic wen based system, that is operated by Us Custom and Border Protection (CPS). Electronic system for travel authorization ESTA is a system that is fully automated that screen passenger before they travel to the USA under the visas waiver program. ESTA approval is required for people who are traveling to the US under VWP . It is always recommendable to seek authorization of the program immediately you plan to go to us. The authorization in the most case last for a period of two years. There are conditions when you are required to obtain a new ESTA. When you change your name, apply for new passport, change your gender, and change citizenship you must apply for a new ESTA.

There are things than an applicant must meet to quali8fy for this program. This program is only for the citizen of the US and the 38 qualifying countries. Another qualification is that the traveler must be traveling for 90 or fewer days for business or tourism. To apply for this program you also need a passport from visa waiver program countries and a credit card that is valid. Your contact and recent employment information requirements are also required.

Visa waiver program must present a passport with a digital photograph. The required passport must have a picture which is printed and not laminated or glued. The passport, in addition, must be a machine-readable passport. In circumstances where the applicant don’t possess a machine-readable passport, he/she has an option of applying for a visa or applicable passport.

However, there are citizen of qualifying countries that do not qualify for this program. Citizen of if the specified VWP countries who have traveled to Somalia, Iran, Libya, Syria, and Sudan do not qualify for this program. In this category and diplomats are not included. Nationals from VWP countries who also hold citizenship from Korea, Syria, Sudan, or Iran are not allowed to travel to the US under this program.

– My Most Valuable Advice

On : My Experience Explained

Comments closed